Idea – Non-linear Storytelling

Because I am at the moment reading a book and attend an evening lecture (ISA module) on the topic of (Swiss) movies, I wanted to use this opportunity to make a project in this field.

Since Switzerland has a strong documentary history – and still identifies itself with its powerful non-fictional storytelling – I limited my project to Swiss documentaries.

8c9fc2205b856511b831436531ac536a3cbbd6a3
Above and Below, 2015, Nicolas Steiner

Even though on a national platform the documentaries are heavily discussed as one of the strength of the local movie industry, the are internationally hardly recognized as such.

So what do I do with this fact? How can I make an interesting non-linear project about it?

Leave a Reply

